Email
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
YouTube
Vimeo


Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Vimeo


 
DCS Federal Programs
Lucy Hasselman, Director
Lucy Hasselman, Director

WELCOME to the Federal Programs Department 

 

Through the efficient use of federal grants, our department is committed to helping schools improve student achievement and close the achievement gap between disadvantaged students and their peers. Our webpage is designed to provide information regarding each of the federal grants currently administered through our office.  If I can ever be of assistance, please feel free to contact me.

 

Lucy Hasselman,
Director of Federal Programs
Office:  (662) 449-7255
Email:  lucy.hasselman@dcsms.org

View the 2016 Consolidated Federal Programs Application


Meet Our Team
 
Stephanie Green
Coordinator,
English Learners

Office (662) 449-7248
Email:  stephanie.green@dcsms.org
 Florence Hill
Title I Director / Ass't. FP Director
Office (662) 449-7128 
Email:
florence.hill@dcsms.org
Walter Ward
Juvenile Detention Center
Lead Teacher/Coordinator

Office (662) 449-7156
Email:  walter.ward@dcsms.org
 
Susan Nichols
Head Bookkeeper
Office (662) 449-7185
Email:
susan.nichols@dcsms.org
Ericka Cotten
Accounting Clerk
Office (662) 449-7261
Email:
ericka.cotten@dcsms.org
Kay Shelton
Accounting Clerk
Office (662) 449-7133
Email:
kay.shelton@dcsms.org

 

Federal Grants



OUR SCHOOLS


Elementary Schools
Intermediate Schools
Middle Schools
High Schools
Alternative Schools
Career/Vocational Schools

STUDENTS & PARENTS


Calendar
Child Nutrition

Curriculum
Parent Links
Pupil Services
Student Links
Testing
Transportation
Report Bullying
Anonymous Report

EMPLOYEES


Quick Links
Continuing Ed
Human Resources
New Hire Information

Academics
Business & Finance
Testing Calendar

HELPFUL LINKS


About Us
Board Policies
Calendars
Departments
News
Job Opportunities
MS Dept. of Education
Out-of-District Tag Report

Whistleblower Form

 

ACADEMIC EDUCATION


Elementary Education
Middle School Education
High School Education
English Language Learners
Federal Programs
Gifted Education
Instructional Technology
Special Education
Special Projects
Vocational Programs

 

DCS is committed to providing a work environment that is free of discrimination. It is the policy of DCS that all applicants and employees are entitled to equal employment opportunity regardless of race, color, religion or creed, gender (includes pregnancy or related medical conditions), national origin, age, disability, veteran status or other protected characteristics as required by local, state and federal law.

PRIVACY POLICY | TERMS OF USE

Desoto County School District
5 E. South Street • Hernando, MS 38632
Phone: (662) 429-5271 • Fax: (662) 429-4198
Copyright © 2017 Desoto County School District