skip to main content
Home
Email
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
YouTube

Links

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Vimeo


 
Personnel Contacts

Academic Services Contact Information
2018-2019

 

Thomas Spencer

Associate Superintendent of Academic Services

thomas.spencer@dcsms.org

  662-449-7105

Amanda Samples

Executive Director of Elementary Education

amanda.samples@dcsms.org

  662-449-7269

Jerry Darnell

Executive Director of Academic Services

jerry.darnell@dcsms.org

 662-449-7179

Lucy Hasselman

Executive Director of Secondary Education

lucy.hasselman@dcsms.org

662-449-7255

Tonja Hellums

Director of Student Records

tonja.hellums@dcsms.org

662-449-7113

Elisa Goss

Director of Special Education

elisa.goss@dcsms.org

662-449-7142

Carol Ingram

Director of Federal Programs

carol.ingram@dcsms.org

  662-449-7138

Emily Nelson

Director of Leadership Development

emily.nelson@dcsms.org

662-449-7150

Ryan Kuykendall

Director of Research and Accountability

ryan.kuykendall@dcsms.org

662-449-7178

Phillip Sublett

Director of Vocational Education

phillip.sublett@dcsms.org

662-893-0855

Stephanie Green

Director of English Learners

stephanie.green@dcsms.org

662-449-7248

Florence Hill

Director of Title I/Foster Care Contact

florence.hill@dcsms.org

662-449-7128

Tajuana Williams

Director of Mental Health

tajuana.williams@dcsms.org

662-449-7299

OUR SCHOOLS


Elementary Schools
Intermediate Schools
Middle Schools
High Schools
Alternative Schools
Career/Vocational Schools

STUDENTS & PARENTS


Calendar
Child Nutrition

Curriculum
Parent Links
Report Bullying
Student Links
Testing
Transcripts
Transportation

EMPLOYEES


Quick Links
Continuing Ed
Human Resources
New Hire Information

Academics
Business & Operations

HELPFUL LINKS


About Us
Board Policies
Calendars
Departments
News
Job Opportunities
MS Dept. of Education
Out-of-District Tag Report
Whistleblower Form

 

ACADEMIC SERVICES


Elementary Education
Middle/High School Education
English Learners
Federal Programs
Gifted Education
Special Education
Vocational Programs

 

DCS is committed to providing a work environment that is free of discrimination. It is the policy of DCS that all applicants and employees are entitled to equal employment opportunity regardless of race, color, religion or creed, gender (includes pregnancy or related medical conditions), national origin, age, disability, veteran status or other protected characteristics as required by local, state and federal law.

The DeSoto County School District is also committed to providing a website that is accessible to the widest possible audience, regardless of technology or ability. This website endeavors to comply with best practices and standards defined by Section 508 of the U.S. Rehabilitation Act. If you would like additional assistance or have accessibility concerns, please contact the webmaster at (662) 449.7183. We are always striving to improve the accessibility standards of our website.

PRIVACY POLICY | TERMS OF USE

DCS Logo Desoto County School District
5 E. South Street • Hernando, MS 38632
Phone: (662) 429-5271 • Fax: (662) 429-4198
Copyright © 2018 Desoto County School District SCHOOLinSITES