skip to main content
Home
Email
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
YouTube

Links

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Vimeo


 
Sped Department Directory

Mrs. Elisa Goss, SPED Director

Elisa Goss, Director
Special Education
504 Coordinator
(662) 429-7266
elisa.goss@dcsms.org

Meet the Staff:

 
Lorie Davis
Asst. Sped Director,
(662) 449-7144

lorie.davis@dcsms.org
 Darla Perkins
Sped Supervisor,
(662) 449-7132

darla.perkins@dcsms.org
 Carla Respess
Sped Supervisor,
(662) 449-7257
carla.respess@dcsms.org
     
 Mandy Lindsey
Sped Supervisor,
(662) 429-5271
mandy.lindsey@dcsms.org
 Monika Newson
Asst. Sped Supervisor,
(662) 449-7268
monika.newson@dcsms.org
 Tanya Keck
Asst. Sped Supervisor,
(662) 449-7192
tanya.keck@dcsms.org
   
Erin Hendricks,
Assistant Supervisor
Behavior Services
(901) 238-0052

erin.hendricks@dcsms.org
   

 

Special Education Office Staff:

Shelby Wicker, Data Support
Vivian Parr
Data Clerk,
Special Education
(662) 449-7266
vivian.parr@dcsms.org
Shelby Wicker
Data Clerk,
Student Records

Special Education
(662) 449-7149
shelby.wicker@dcsms.org
Susan Grant
Data Clerk,
Student Records
Special Education
(662) 449-7275

susan.grant@dcsms.org

Samantha Boland
Eligibility Clerk,
Psychological Services
(662) 449-7193
samantha.boland@dcsms.org
Peggy Darnell
Data Clerk,
Behavior Services
(662) 449-7298
peggy.darnelll@dcsms.org
 Tish Waugh
Financial Coordinator,
Special Education
(662) 449-7291
tish.waugh@dcsms.org
   
Shawn Krumm
Financial Data Clerk,
Special Education
(662) 449-7284
   


Occupational Therapists & Assistants:

Amy Green
Occupational Therapist,
amy.green@dcsms.org
Kristin Hoggard
Occupational Therapist
kristen.hoggard@dcsms.org
Melanie Hudson
Occupational Therapist,
melanie.hudson@dcsms.org
     
   

Kristen Hachtel
Occupational Therapist,
kristen.hachtel@dcsms.org

Megan Barton
Occupational Therapy Asst.,
(COTA)
megan.barton@dcsms.org
Bree Fortner
Occupational Therapy Asst.,
(COTA)
bree.fortner@dcsms.org
 Molly Capell    
Molly Capell
Occupational Therapy Asst.,
(COTA)
molly.capell@dcsms.org
   

 
Physical Therapist Assistants:

Stacie Fitch
Physical Therapist Assistant
stacie.fitch@dcsms.org
Kara Green
Physical Therapist Asst.
kara.green@dcsms.org
   
Audiologists:
Tara Mitchell
Audiologist
tara.mitchell@dcsms.org
Katherine O' Connor
Audiologist
katherine.oconnor@dcms.org

   
  School Psychologists & Psychometrists:
 
 Nannette Brown
School Psychometrist
nannette.brown@dcsms.org
 Alicia Castillo
School Psychologist
alicia.castillo@dcsms.org
 
 Lacy Hebert
School Psychologist
lacy.hebert@dcsms.org
 Sarah Mullins
School Psychologist
sarah.mullins@dcsms.org
Paige Patterson
School Psychologist
paige.patterson@dcsms.org
Randy Schnell
School Psychologist

randy.schnell@dcsms.org
Lynn Watson-Crain
School Psychologist

lynn.crain@dcsms.org
 Sarah Wimbish
School Psychologist
sarah.wimbish@dcsms.org


Homebound Teachers & Visually Impaired:

 
Regina Goad
Homebound Teacher
regina.goad@dcsms.org
Kelly Medlin
Homebound Teacher
kelly.medlin@dcsms.org
Whitney Russell
Teacher,
Visually Impaired

whitney.russell@dcsms.org

 

 

 

OUR SCHOOLS


Elementary Schools
Intermediate Schools
Middle Schools
High Schools
Alternative Schools
Career/Vocational Schools

STUDENTS & PARENTS


Calendar
Child Nutrition

Curriculum
Parent Links
Report Bullying
Student Links
Testing
Transcripts
Transportation

EMPLOYEES


Quick Links
Continuing Ed
Human Resources
New Hire Information

Academics
Business & Operations

HELPFUL LINKS


About Us
Board Policies
Calendars
Departments
News
Job Opportunities
MS Dept. of Education
Out-of-District Tag Report
Whistleblower Form

 

ACADEMIC SERVICES


Elementary Education
Middle/High School Education
English Learners
Federal Programs
Gifted Education
Special Education
Vocational Programs

 

DCS is committed to providing a work environment that is free of discrimination. It is the policy of DCS that all applicants and employees are entitled to equal employment opportunity regardless of race, color, religion or creed, gender (includes pregnancy or related medical conditions), national origin, age, disability, veteran status or other protected characteristics as required by local, state and federal law.

The DeSoto County School District is also committed to providing a website that is accessible to the widest possible audience, regardless of technology or ability. This website endeavors to comply with best practices and standards defined by Section 508 of the U.S. Rehabilitation Act. If you would like additional assistance or have accessibility concerns, please contact the webmaster at (662) 449.7183. We are always striving to improve the accessibility standards of our website.

PRIVACY POLICY | TERMS OF USE

DCS Logo Desoto County School District
5 E. South Street • Hernando, MS 38632
Phone: (662) 429-5271 • Fax: (662) 429-4198
Copyright © 2018 Desoto County School District SCHOOLinSITES