Email
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
YouTube
Vimeo


Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Vimeo


 
Sped Department Directory

  

Susan Kizer, Director
Special Education
504 Coordinator
(662) 429-7266
susan.kizer@dcsms.org

Meet the Staff:

 
Lorie Davis
Asst. Sped Director,
All SPED Services
(662) 449-7144

lorie.davis@dcsms.org
 Darla Corley
Sped Supervisor,
IEP Development &
Parent Services
(662) 449-7132

darla.corley@dcsms.org
Lisa Hendricks
Office Manager,
Sped Budget Services
(662) 449-7148

lisa.hendricks@dcsms.org
   
Shannon Hall
SPED Supervisor,
Hearing Impaired, Extended
School Year (ESY), Alternate Assessment & State Assessment
(662) 449-7258

shannon.hall@dcsms.org
  Monika Newson
Asst. SPED Supervisor,
Virtual Reading Program, CPI, Elementary Hearings,
CDC & CBC
(662) 449-7268

monika.newson@dcsms.org
Paige Patterson
Asst. Sped Supervisor,
Eligibility Services
(662) 449-7300

paige.patterson@dcsms.org
   
 Carla Respess
Sped Supervisor,
Pre-School Assessment &
Speech Pathologist Coordinator
(662) 449-7257
carla.respess@dcsms.org
Tanya Wallace
Asst. Sped Supervisor,
(662) 449-7192
tanya.wallace@dcsms.org

 
Tajuana Williams
Asst. Sped Supervisor,
Behavior Services
(662) 449-7299
tajuana.williams@dcsms.org
 

 

More Departmental Staff Members:

 

   
Megan Barton
Occupational Therapy Asst.,
(COTA)
(662) 449-7298
megan.barton@dcsms.org
Office Location:
District Office
Mrs. Barton serves the CDC, HLES, SOES, HLIS, HLMS, HLHS & Magnolia Schools
 Samantha Boland
Eligibility Clerk,
Psychological Services
(662) 449-7193
samantha.boland@dcsms.org
Nannette Brown
Psychometrist,
Special Education
(662) 449-7255

nannette.brown@dcsms.org
   
 Alicia Castillo
School Psychologist,
Special Education
(662) 449-7193

alicia.castillo@dcsms.org
Amy Chamberlin
Data Clerk,
SPED Budget
(662) 449-7154

amy.chamberlin@dcsms.org
Peggy Darnell
Administrative Assistant,
Behavior Services
(662) 449-7298

peggy.darnelll@dcsms.org

Stacie Fitch
Physical Therapist Assistant,
Special Education
(662) 890-6708
stacie.fitch@dcsms.org
Office Location:
Lewisburg High School
Mrs. Fitch serves LHS, LPS, LES, LMS, CHES, OES, CHMS, CHHS, OBES, CES, OBIS, OBMS, OBHS, DCPS, DCES, PHES, DCMS, DCHS & Southaven HeadStart Schools.
 Theresa Gabbert
Transition Coordinator,
Special Education
(662) 449-7266
theresa.gabbert@dcsms.org
Robyn Graham
Data Clerk,
SPED Budget
(662) 449-7145

robyn.graham@dcsms.org

 

 Susan Grant
Student Records Data Clerk,
Special Education
(662) 449-7275

susan.grant@dcsms.org

 Amy Green
Occupational Therapist,
Special Education
(662) 449-7298

amy.green@dcsms.org
Office Location:
Lewisburg Primary School
Mrs. Green serves LPS, CHHS, CHMS, CHES, OES, OBES, OBIS, OBMS & OBHS Schools
Kara Green
Physical Therapist Asst.,
Special Education
(662) 449-7298

kara.green@dcsms.org
Office Location:
District Office
Mrs. Green serves HES, HHES, OGCES, HMS, HHS, LCES, LCMS, LCHS, WES, CDC, Magnolia, HLES, HLIS, HLMS, HLHS, SOES, GES, HSES, SIS, SMS, SHS, Hernando HeadStart & Walls HeadStart Schools.
 

Pic coming soon!

Lacy Herbert
School Psychologist, 
Special Education
(662) 429-7193

lacy.herbert@dcsms.org
Angela Hilson
Vision Assistant,
Special Education
(662) 893-3344
angela.hilson@dcsms.org

Office Location:
Olive Branch High School
Kristin Hoggard
Occupational Therapist
Special Education
(901) 921-8743

kristin.hoggard@dcsms.org
Office Location:
Pleasant Hill Elementary
Mrs. Hoggard serves PHES, LES, LMS, LHS & DCES Schools.

 
Melanie Hudson
Occupational Therapist,
Special Education
(662) 449-7298
melanie.hudson@dcsms.org
Office Location:
District Office
Mrs. Hudson serves LCES, LCMS, LCHS, WES, Hernando HeadStart,
HES, HHES, OGCES, HMS & HHS Schools.
 Stacey Mathis
Lead Speech Pathologist,
Special Education
(662) 890-9654
stacey.mathis@dcsms.org
Office Location:
Pleas
ant Hill Elementary
 Kelly Medlin
Homebound Services,
Special Education
(662) 429-5271
kelly.medlin@dcsms.org

 

Tara Mitchell
Audiologist,
Special Education
(901) 428-8985

tara.mitchell@dcsms.org

Sarah Mullins
Psychometrist,

Special Education
(662) 449-7193
sarah.mullins@dcsms.org

 Katherine O'Connor
Audiologist,
Special Education
(901) 438-0012
katherine.oconnor@dcsms.org

 
 Vivian Parr
Administrative Asst. to SPED Director,
Special Education
(662) 449-7266
vivian.parr@dcsms.org
Donna Pitts
Student Records Data Clerk,
Special Education
(662) 449-7152
donna.pitts@dcsms.org
Sarah Samples
SPED Social Worker,
Behavior Services
(901) 238-1252
sarah.samples@dcsms.org
 

 

 

Randy Schnell
School Psychologist,
Special Education
(662) 449-7193

randy.schnell@dcsms.org

Lynn Watson-Crain
School Psychologist,
Special Education
(662) 449-7193

lynn.crain@dcsms.org
Shelby Wicker
Student Records Data Clerk,
Special Education
(662) 449-7149
shelby.wicker@dcsms.org

 

 
   Sarah Wimbish
School Psychologist,
Special Education
(662) 449-7193
sarah.wimbish@dcsms.org
 

OUR SCHOOLS


Elementary Schools
Intermediate Schools
Middle Schools
High Schools
Alternative Schools
Career/Vocational Schools

STUDENTS & PARENTS


Calendar
Child Nutrition

Curriculum
Parent Links
Pupil Services
Student Links
Testing
Transportation
Report Bullying
Anonymous Report

EMPLOYEES


Quick Links
Continuing Ed
Human Resources
New Hire Information

Academics
Business & Finance
Testing Calendar

HELPFUL LINKS


About Us
Board Policies
Calendars
Departments
News
Job Opportunities
MS Dept. of Education
Out-of-District Tag Report

Whistleblower Form

 

ACADEMIC EDUCATION


Elementary Education
Middle School Education
High School Education
English Language Learners
Federal Programs
Gifted Education
Instructional Technology
Special Education
Special Projects
Vocational Programs

 

DCS is committed to providing a work environment that is free of discrimination. It is the policy of DCS that all applicants and employees are entitled to equal employment opportunity regardless of race, color, religion or creed, gender (includes pregnancy or related medical conditions), national origin, age, disability, veteran status or other protected characteristics as required by local, state and federal law.

PRIVACY POLICY | TERMS OF USE

Desoto County School District
5 E. South Street • Hernando, MS 38632
Phone: (662) 429-5271 • Fax: (662) 429-4198
Copyright © 2017 Desoto County School District