skip to main content
Home
Email
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
YouTube

Links

Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Vimeo


 
English Learners/ Title III
 Stephanie Green, Director
Stephanie Green, Director
Related Documents:
District EL Plan 2017
Titlle III ELA App
Additional Pages:
Parent Resource
Professional Resource Library

Stephanie Green, Director
EL Services
(662) 449-7248
stephanie.green@dcsms.org

The vision of the DeSoto County Schools English Learners Program is to ensure access to meaningful rigorous instruction for English learners as well as provide equity for English learners while maintaining their cultural identity.

DeSoto County Schools values the diverse backgrounds of our students and their unique contributions to the learning community. In order to develop learners who are capable of meeting the challenges of a new language and culture, DCS will support English Learners as they demonstrate social, cultural, and academic competence.  This will be done by creating a learning environment that:

  • Expects students to meet rigorous academic standards
  • Facilitates effective communication in English through reading, writing, speaking, and listening
  • Encourages risk taking and inquiry

If you have any questions or concerns, please email Stephanie Green, Director at stephanie.green@dcsms.org.

DISTRICT EL TEACHERS:

 Katherine Bailey    
 Katherine Bailey
Assignments:
Center Hill Middle
Center Hill High
DeSoto Central Middle
DeSoto Central High

katherine.bailey@dcsms.org
Michael Baird
Assignments:
Oak Grove Central Elementary
Lake Cormorant Elementary

michael.baird@dcsms.org
 Betsy Bess
Assignments:
Chickasaw Elementary
Olive Branch Elementary

betsy.bess@dcsms.org
     LaRhonda Burns
Gay Boyette
Assignments:
Southaven Intermediate

gay.boyette@dcsms.org
Sarah Brown
Assignments:
Pleasant Hill Elementary
Olive Branch Intermediate

sarah.brown@dcsms.org
LaRhonda Burns
Assignments:

Horn Lake Elementary
Shadow Oaks Elementary

larhonda.burns@dcsms.org
   Beth Ford
 Lisa Curry
Assignments:
DeSoto Central Primary
DeSoto Central Elementary

lisa.curry@dcsms.org
Ralph Dixon
Assignments:
Southaven High

ralph.dixon@dcsms.org

Beth Ford
Assignments:
Hernando Hills Elementary
Hernando Middle
Hernando High

beth.ford@dcsms.org
 Amy Gardner    Nicole Gil - EL Teacher
 Amy Gardner
Assignments:
Center Hill Elementary
Lewisburg Elementary

amy.gardner@dcsms.org
 Jennifer Gardner
Assignments:
Hope Sullivan Elementary

jennifer.gardner@dcsms.org
Nicole Gil
Assignments:
Walls Elementary

nicole.gil@dcsms.org
 Brittany Hawkins  Hayley Keriwala
Sharon Harris
Assignments:
Horn Lake Middle
Horn Lake High
Lake Cormorant Middle
Lake Cormorant High

sharon.harris@dcsms.org
 Brittany Hawkins
Secondary EL
Instructional Coach

brittany.hawkins@dcsms.org
Hayley Keriwala
Assignments:
Olive Branch High
Olive Branch Middle

hayley.keriwala@dcsms.org
   
 Whitney Knight
Assignments:
Southaven Elementary

whitney.knight@dcsms.org
Donna Lamar
Assignments:
Lewisburg Primary
Lewisburg High
Lewisburg Middle
Overpark Elementary

donna.lamar@dcsms.org
Francis Migues
Assignments:
Southaven Middle

francis.migues@dcsms.org
Sonya Nipp  
 Sonya Nipp
Assignments:
Southaven Elementary

sonya.nipp@dcsms.org
Kimberly Ray
Assignments:
Walls Elementary

kimberlyr.ray@dcsms.org
Regina Rhea
Assignments:
Horn Lake Intermediate

regina.rhea@dcsms.org
 
Debbie Sides
Assignments:
Southaven Middle
deborah.sides@dcsms.org
 LaDonna Thomas
Elementary EL

Instructional Coach
ladonna.thomas@dcsms.org
Dawn Waddell
Assignments:
Hernando Elementary
Greenbrook Elementary
dawn.waddell@dcsms.org
     
 Lea Wills
Assignments:
Southaven Intermediate
lea.wills@dcsms.org
 

OUR SCHOOLS


Elementary Schools
Intermediate Schools
Middle Schools
High Schools
Alternative Schools
Career/Vocational Schools

STUDENTS & PARENTS


Calendar
Child Nutrition

Curriculum
Parent Links
Report Bullying
Student Links
Testing
Transcripts
Transportation

EMPLOYEES


Quick Links
Continuing Ed
Human Resources
New Hire Information

Academics
Business & Finance
Testing

HELPFUL LINKS


About Us
Board Policies
Calendars
Departments
News
Job Opportunities
MS Dept. of Education
Out-of-District Tag Report
Whistleblower Form

 

ACADEMIC EDUCATION


Elementary Education
Middle/High School Education
English Learners
Federal Programs
Gifted Education
Special Education
Vocational Programs

 

DCS is committed to providing a work environment that is free of discrimination. It is the policy of DCS that all applicants and employees are entitled to equal employment opportunity regardless of race, color, religion or creed, gender (includes pregnancy or related medical conditions), national origin, age, disability, veteran status or other protected characteristics as required by local, state and federal law.

The DeSoto County School District is also committed to providing a website that is accessible to the widest possible audience, regardless of technology or ability. This website endeavors to comply with best practices and standards defined by Section 508 of the U.S. Rehabilitation Act. If you would like additional assistance or have accessibility concerns, please contact the webmaster at (662) 449.7183. We are always striving to improve the accessibility standards of our website.

PRIVACY POLICY | TERMS OF USE

DCS Logo Desoto County School District
5 E. South Street • Hernando, MS 38632
Phone: (662) 429-5271 • Fax: (662) 429-4198
Copyright © 2017 Desoto County School District SCHOOLinSITES