Find it Fast Icon

Latest Headlines

Outstanding AP of the Year
Walls Elementary Assistant Principal, Amy Cobb, awarded MS Outstanding AP of the Year Award...

by the MS Association of Elementary Principals Association. Full Details Here.

Mon Jun 22 08:28 AM

New Principals
New principals named for DeSoto County schools

There will be seven new principals at schools in DeSoto County when the 2020-21 year officially begins on July 1.

Fri May 08 09:42 AM

DeSoto Central
DCS graduations postponed

Parents of graduating seniors in DeSoto County Schools (DCS) high schools have been informed by the school district that the scheduled graduation ceremonies set for later in May have been postponed.

Thu May 07 02:10 PM

Kim Starnes
Hernando’s Starnes named Parent of the Year

A Hernando mother who has been active as a booster for her child’s school and its athletic programs has been named the DeSoto County Schools’ Parent of the Year.

Mon Apr 20 02:27 PM

DeSoto Central Primary School
Schools closed to April

Public schools in DeSoto County will continue to be shuttered through April 17, as directed by Mississippi Gov. Tate Reeves.

Fri Mar 20 11:20 AM

Olive Branch High School Girls Basketball
Lady Quistors claim 6A girls title

The win was Olive Branch’s second straight state championship, with the 6A victory following last year’s 5A crown.

Sun Mar 08 06:24 PM

Lisa Steiner, Lake Comorant Middle School
LCMS’ Steiner named top administrator

Lisa Steiner, principal at Lake Cormorant Middle School, has been named as the district’s Administrator of the Year.

Sun Mar 08 06:19 PM

DeSoto Central Cheer
DeSoto Central three-peats at nationals

For the third straight year, the DeSoto Central High School cheerleading team returns from Orlando, Florida and the United Cheerleading Association (UCA) National High School Cheerleading Championship as national champions

Thu Feb 13 06:52 PM

#TeamDCS Twitter Feed